All Topics / Value Adding / Development Opportunities in Adelaide

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Profile photo of Tobyn85Tobyn85
    @tobyn85

Hi,  I am new to the scene.  I’ve been doing a lot of reading and a lot of thinking.  Now it is time to act. I am looking to make contact with some members of the forum active in the development discipline in Adelaide.  A friend has just completed a three house redevelopment, made a nice return and inspired me to shake off my inertia and get started.  So, I am looking to meet with some like minded investors in the Adelaide area, to learn and to team with.  I am interested in hearing from anyone in the Adelaide area who has an interest in small developments or has a development opportunity to be moved forward.  At the very least I’m keen to meet with Adelaide investors and perhaps establish a local group that can be used to help us pursue Adelaide deals and opportunities.

Many thanks. 
    Profile photo of Cam111Cam111
    Participant
    @cam111

Hi Tobyn85,

I'm from Adelaide and think it would also be good to get a group of us together , would be good to share ideas and experiences with like minded people! What part of town are you from?

I'm about halfway through my first two house development in Gilles Plains and its going really well, if your keen i could go into more detail about this project with you. I was a bit nervous about the whole thing as well but just did my research found a good deal and went for it and it has worked out extremely well so far!

Anyway if you want email me on [email protected] if you would like to go into this a bit more!

Cam.

Profile photo of Tobyn85Tobyn85
    @tobyn85

Hi Cam,

Great to hear from you.  I was beginning to think no-one was developing in Adelaide.
    I would love to hear more about your experiences.
    I have been getting started organising finances but really need some pointers regarding spotting deals and the next steps (DAs, finding a builder, etc etc).