All Topics / Help Needed! / Complete beginner – advice needed

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Profile photo of gplgpl
    @gpl

I am a mature ( hopefully) beginner in the field of property investment. My place of residence on the Gold Coast is worth about $400,000, and I owe $170,000. I would like to start somewhere in order to give myself a retirement income ( in about 10-12 years time). Could you advise me where to begin? gpl

Profile photo of TerrywTerryw
    Participant
    @terryw

Start reading as much as you can. Two good books are the ones by Peter Spann and Michael Yardley (forget the titles sorry).

Terryw | Structuring Lawyers Pty Ltd / Loan Structuring Pty Ltd
    http://www.Structuring.com.au
    Email Me

Lawyer, Mortgage Broker and Tax Advisor (Sydney based but advising Aust wide) http://www.Structuring.com.au

Profile photo of voyagervoyager
    @voyager

Choose where you'd like to invest and keep a constant eye on those suburbs/areas on realestate.com.au to get an idea of price, what's in demand and how long things are taking to sell. Also, you should keep a look out for any new developments in your area.

Profile photo of rd1982rd1982
    @rd1982

Gday gpl,

WOW!, what a great position to be in, u have quite a lot of equity to get started, my advice would be to attend a few seminars and learn from the experts, not the real estate agents. the best seminar i attended is a company called think and grow rich, they touch on a range of wealth creation speakers. That is where i started and have found some amazing opportunities through not only seminars, but the people you meet that also attend. Ive also heard great things about steve mcknights seminars he runs as well. There is plenty around. All the best with it!

RD

Profile photo of Kiwi-FullaKiwi-Fulla
    @kiwi-fulla

Hi There!

I have not been on here for a while …… however here is my input.