All Topics / General Property / Ready Set Go!!!

Viewing 19 posts - 1 through 19 (of 19 total)
  • Profile photo of eddie01eddie01
    @eddie01

G-day all,

This is my first time on this forum, and has heaps of helpful things. I do apologise if this question has been asked a trillion times, so If anyone can link me to a scenario/site please do so.

well this is my story.

I am 20, live at home, have completed business education and have worked in realestate just to get an idea of the market and how things work. I did not enjoy realestate work but have a strong passion for Property investing. I work in sales/media/marketing this is with a very reputable company with a base of 45k and comms which being on target should get me 70-100k per yr (this is very realistic).

I love the work I do and am very committed to rocket in this industry. I have just under 20k worth of personal debt (car + college course). I am currently paying this off, making regular savings but want to get into property ASAP! I also have NO credit card debt.

I will firslty say I am not a big risk taker i.e if a deal looks to good or offers rediculous returns, I am not interested as I have personal family friends who have lost thousands rushing out on quick rich schemes promising the world, but in return smash families, lives and work apart not good!!

How do I get going, I am meeting up with a Property Investment firm in Sydney, who are very reputable these guys are like proeprty coaches, who themselves are invetsors/ coaches( I prefer to be taught by people who personally invest and take minimal risk but have done very well)…are there things I need to be aware off. I just really want to start soon, start young as so many people are saying.

I know I want to firstly invest in Sydney, good growth areas and then spread my wings further. My aim is to finacially be retired by 30, I will continue to work, but would be great to enjoy everyday and not worry about future bills etc.