All Topics / Help Needed! / A Young Dolf DE ROOS? In the making???

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Profile photo of red123nzred123nz
    @red123nz

Hi

I am Sean from Auckland New Zealand and I am learning about property investing.

I am aged 21 and I want to get out of the “rat race” before even getting into it. I would like to ask for some help in terms of investing in the Australian market from Auckland New Zealand.

I am studying as a chartered accountant much like Steve McKnight but I can already see that although I enjoy analysing numbers and explaining what they mean to clients I would rather make myself more wealthy than make someone else wealthy.

So far I have read a number of books and I have tons of books to read. I have just half way read From 0 to 130 properties in 3.5 years by Steve and I was constantly reminded to go and visit this website to find answers and ask questions on the forums.

A little more about myself and my goals.

1. I want to retire March 2011- i.e. my passive income exceeds my lifestyle expenses.
    2. I want to own a 100 positive cash flow properties
    3. I want to help as many people as I can, that would be in terms of charity, education or inspiration.

Like Robert K said, if you don’t have money then you have time. So I am investing a lot of time to learn about property investment and looking to learn from people who have already done it. I want to learn how to fish, not be given a fish.

So if you would like to talk with me or would like to help mentor me I would be very interested to hear from you.

My email is

[email protected]

Thank you,

Sean

Profile photo of JONCHUJONCHU
    @jonchu