All Topics / Help Needed! / Only 17, where do i start ?

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 34 total)
  • Profile photo of wdemirdonderwdemirdonder
    @wdemirdonder

Hi my name is William, and im from Sydney Australia. Im in my final year of year 12 and i have saved a total amount of 13k. Im interested in property and ive read a variety of books for example. 0-130 properties, Rich dad Smart dad, The Power of Property, and books my Margaret Lomas.

Ive read many forums over the last couple of weeks and ive seen how helpfull you all can be,  i would no like some help myself:

My first question is would the bank be willing to lend me any money with the amount ive saved and if so how much ?

i would apperciate any feedback.  

Profile photo of red123nzred123nz
    @red123nz

Hi William,

Names Sean from New Zealand,

I am much like you but a little bit older but still in the same boat.

My email is [email protected]

Would love to catch up with you on msn.

Cheers

Profile photo of ducksterduckster
    Participant
    @duckster

Banks like to know that  you can afford to pay the loan back. (they do not want to be on ACA )
    They like to see employment history or
    They like to see a business history for two years via a history of a registered ABN number.
     you may need to investigate how the banks feel if you can get someone to guarantee the loan and loan repayments for your loan.

Profile photo of Scott No MatesScott No Mates
    Participant
    @scott-no-mates

Well done so far, keep saving, get a part-time job to maximise your deposit. Banks need to see that you can repay a loan ie have stable income before they will lend. At 17 and still at school, it will be difficult to get a loan.

Profile photo of sam2009856sam2009856
    @sam2009856

wdemirdonder WOW

You are amazing…. how we could all only wish to have started thinking like you at 17 year of age.  Who has inspired you or where did you get your inspiration from???