All Topics / Help Needed! / DHA Investment Properties

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 16 posts - 1 through 16 (of 16 total)
  • Profile photo of ranjitsudanranjitsudan
    @ranjitsudan

Hi there,

I am quite new to property investment, had a look at DHA properties (invest.dha.gov.au). It sound very appealing and interesting with secure long term lease.

Just wanted to check if someone has experience with them esp in term with capital appreciation given most of the properties are quite far away from CBD.

I am looking at long term investment with secure returns.

Thanks

Profile photo of v8ghiav8ghia
    @v8ghia

Welcome to the forum,
    If you do a search on this, you will find quite a bit has been discussed on the forum already – shoudl help you. The ADF are giving incentives for members to buy their own properties quite strongly, so maybe demand for rental properties and or return will lessen in the future.
    All the best.

Profile photo of virgininvestorvirgininvestor
    @virgininvestor

I work in local government (by-laws) and have had some very bad experiances with DHA housing, most DHA houses are not looked after, treated poorly and DHA housinf officers are very hard to contact and get action for the tenents to clean up or stop causing a nuisance to neighbours. If your fussy about the up-keep and running of the property I would be a little put off!

Profile photo of Tysonboss1Tysonboss1
    Participant
    @tysonboss1
    virgininvestor wrote:
    I work in local government (by-laws) and have had some very bad experiances with DHA housing, most DHA houses are not looked after, treated poorly and DHA housinf officers are very hard to contact and get action for the tenents to clean up or stop causing a nuisance to neighbours. If your fussy about the up-keep and running of the property I would be a little put off!