All Topics / Help Needed! / IP in Brisbane

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Profile photo of hajdahajda
    @hajda

Hi Everyone,

I am fairly new to property investing, I have two units in Perth (last one was purchased in November 06). I would like to diversify and purchase a house and land in Brisbane. I Believe my budget will be around $240k to up to $280k. 

I am originally form Perth but am in Brisbane for a few months for work, so thought I would take this opportunity to look around, and hopefully identify a nice capital growth suburb within 7km form the Brisbane CBD.

Am I dreaming given my budget and desired distance from the CBD? I would greatly appreciate if any clued in locals could suggest some suburb names as a starting point for my IP search. Ugly ducklings and "worst house in best street"  situations are desirable!

Many thanks in advance.

Profile photo of keen askeen as
    @keen-as

yes, u r dreaming. if you are looking in this budget, try around the kallangur area in brisbane's north.

Profile photo of jane farrelljane farrell
    @jane-farrell

hi there

i waas in bris last week and looked north of bris around maloolaba. There are units for uni students in sippy downs for 190k. they are only just positive with 95% occupancy.  The uni there is set to double in students in the next 5 yrs so may not be a bad investment., and you can get houses there in the mid 300k.

Cheers

Jane

Profile photo of bardonbardon
    Participant
    @bardon