All Topics / Finance / PLEASE HELP WITH MY FINANCE – IM A YOUNG INVESTOR

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Profile photo of young investor01young investor01
    @young-investor01

Hi everyone

As my name states i am a young investor , well actually there's only some truth to that. im young only 19 but not an investor coz i don't have any investments. To get to my point im stuck with how i can get finance for my soon to be property portfolio. Heres the low down im a nurse working casual becoming full time , so far i roughly get around 38k a year. I have no bad debt to my name , no loans etc at all, pretty much i owe no one nothing except i help my parents out and pay around $150 a week rent etc.  So what i'm saying is i need to know the steps to obtaining finance for a property investment. I have near to nothing saved , my parents have no money to offer and i think they've used all their equity in their permanent residence and property investments they already have so here goes:

– i have no money saved
    – i have an area already planned where i want to invest
    – do i go to a bank or broker 
    – what kind of loan to i look for – 100% no deposit etc
    – can i avoid LMI if i have a guarentour for the deposit
    – can i use another person's (family member or not) to use equity for a deposit
    – fixed or variable

thanks for the reply guys.

Profile photo of TerrywTerryw
    Participant
    @terryw

Start saving like mad!

You should probably try to buy a cheapy to live in for 6months, get the FHOG and then rent out after that. 100% loans are good, but you will need to come up with around 3% in LMI

Not many lenders will allow guarantors that are not related. Think RAMS does.

Also, you should change over to full time asap as it will be difficult getting a loan while casual.

Terryw | Structuring Lawyers Pty Ltd / Loan Structuring Pty Ltd
    http://www.Structuring.com.au
    Email Me