All Topics / Help Needed! / building with national builders group

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 19 posts - 1 through 19 (of 19 total)
  • Profile photo of emsypooemsypoo
    @emsypoo

Hi there everyone out there, this is my first time using this…..hope it gets to the right people.
    I an thinking of building a home and have looked at Metricon, Simmonds,Av jennings and have just discovered the national builders group…..
    They are offering us a lot of extras in their base price and to date have been just wonderful,
    I have read a lot of negatives about this company does anyone have any positive stories….
    I am interested if the building was ok even if your experience with them was negative .
    thank you very much

Profile photo of BaspetBaspet
    Participant
    @baspet

emsypoo all these companies you've mentioned are all the same when it comes to building, so make sure you read the fine print on what your paying for, compared to what you need to pay for to get the house finished. What I'm trying to say is with these companies the advertised price is usually the base price for a base product. I know that  most of the sub contractors get screwed on their rates, which means the work has to be done fast to make any money and if you've had any experience with the technical side of building, it doesn't end well. Don't let this deter you as I'm only speaking as a builder from one town, which brings me to my next point, have you considered any local builders. Remember when building a house, " if you only pay  peanuts you get monkeys."  The best thing to do is get quotes from at least 3 different builders for the same floor plan and pick the one in the middle. To make it clear don't let me tell you what builder/company to use, because at the end of the day your the one paying for it.  Hopefully this gives you something to think about. ( I tried my best). 

Profile photo of hallghallg
    @hallg