All Topics / Help Needed! / stupid questions n jamie mcintyre

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Profile photo of SKYFOXSKYFOX
    @skyfox

well i'm new to this site so hello to all!
    i am very new to real estate investing but am slowly getting my head around it all….i have one question for all has anyone done/know of someone who has suceeded using mcintyre's strategies? i have no intention of doing his seminar (jus read his free ebook/dvd) but was very interested in his ideas.
    my strategy so far (yes it's vague but i'm workin on it! haha)
    1. IO,no deposit loan finance
    2. find desirable home and spend $4-$5000 on renovations (most work inc. landscaping i'm capable of) to increase land value/equity
    3. move into said home with a friend (also my partner in this venture) and maybe a further housemate and pay a high amount of rent between us all to further increase value/equity  *is this possible/wise?
    4.wait 12 months and start drawing money in line of credit,perhaps 10%/annum depending on property value increases in the area.maybe further draw on initial gained equity from renovations and rent increases as well to speed things up on further properties (would prefer to keep this initial gain as a "buffer" in case of a worse case scenario).

so guess i really don't have any further questions as such but would appreciate all advice thrown my way!
    thanks all

Profile photo of L.A AussieL.A Aussie
    @l.a-aussie

Welcome to the forum SKYFOX.

I'm sure you will learn an awful lot from the guys/gals here.

The strategies you mention are what most of us do and more.

The things you mention that you are planning to do which are probably a bit "muddy" are;