All Topics / Help Needed! / Any ideas! help with investments.

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Profile photo of golderneyegolderneye
    Participant
    @golderneye

Hi all
    I am new to this so bare with me. Hope someone can be of help. Myself
    and my wife are having a very difficult time deciding what the best
    course of action is regarding investing in property/properties and
    possibly putting a deposit down of $200k towards a house here where we
    live in Sydney! which my wife and kids want at this moment!
    We have arrived from the UK (Sorry another one!) searching for a better
    lifestyle which Australia has over here.
    Unfortunately I am struggling with job prospects due to being hard of
    hearing. (I am a plumber by trade in UK but would need to study for 4
    years over here on apprentice's money!!!! At age 37 this is not a good
    thought!) Therefore we are looking at other options.
    My wife has had to take a full time job on, which was not the plan but
    would continue if things could change in the next 12 months  or so and
    as long as we are investing in property this could work out and bring a
    profit in (don't we allwish!) so she could spend more time with the
    kids!
    This country is wonderful but now thinking of returning to my former job
    in  the UK  which would  help support my family a little easier!   MORE
    RAIN not a nice thought!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I suppose I am asking is this: If we take the risk and make some good
    investments, would my wife be able to work part time after such a short
    period of time (12 months) ?
    I know there are lots of variables on this but we can afford to pay our
    rent here if my wife continues to work full time.
    We would appreciate any advice or help.

Thanks

Profile photo of ugez009ugez009
    @ugez009