All Topics / Help Needed! / a double murder house cheap???

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 25 total)
  • Profile photo of gnelsongnelson
    @gnelson

subject says it all, its a 3 brm home ,suburb of melbourne , normally wouldnt look in this area but seems the entire suburb knows the house and has no interest, its cheap but it has a story…..what if the tenants talk to the neighbours they might run etc etc…it will return aprox 10% ..i,m just unsure …any advice??

Profile photo of millionsmillions
    Participant
    @millions

Our next door neighbour died in his unit and was there a week before police broke in and took out his body.  Purchaser had to gut the whole house.  Renovated for a few months then rented it cashflow positive.  It went well for her.  Have heard the smell of dead bodies gets into metal, carpet, etc and hard to get rid of.  Are you in for a reno??

Profile photo of rebecca22rebecca22
    Participant
    @rebecca22

I'm still learning but I'm also interested in the various auctions of seized goods which is similar.

I've heard people are put off by cars with a history of violence too but that they can be great deals, usually found in auctions like at the Sheriff's Warehouse in Melb.
    justice.vic.gov.au

We're living in a house that the Family form Hell occupied before but if you say your Light prayers and get the Frankinsense and  Sage rocking, bad energy be gone.

You almost need a bit of a Feng Shui certificate,  a guarantee of an emotional etheric rehab of the atmosphere or perhaps put it under contract and pass on to a Goth Investor ?

I know this place is fine now so I would play down the before-the makeover scenario.

Profile photo of devo76devo76
    @devo76