All Topics / Help Needed! / Kalgoorlie Real Estate Agents

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Profile photo of TurtleTurtle
    @turtle

can anyone please recommend an agent in Kalgoorlie??? I have a unit i wish to sell and will not be giving it to the managing agents due to ongoing incompetence…

thanks in advance

turtle

Profile photo of L.A AussieL.A Aussie
    @l.a-aussie

I don't think there is anyone there that is better than the next.

Past experience. The good news is that there is a boom going on there, so you will sell it in 5 mins.

Why are you selling? The rents are going up, and the properties are still going up. Giddyup!

Profile photo of TurtleTurtle
    @turtle

thanks Marc…do you know what the average comms are?? I've had one lady this morning tell me 3.45% +GST!!!!!!!!!!!!

as a brissy agent, i am flabbergasted that they are that high makes our approx 2.5% capped by law look very ordinary – hi ho, its off to perth i go!!!

reason for selling it is i need the money for another project – don't really want to sell it, but the other project is more important and has much MUCH greater potential/benefit. I've made a fair bit out of it since i bought and the rental is awesome – but them's the brakes!!  It's only a cheapie (will sell it for about 170) but should sell quickly apparently as the rent is over 210pw with room to grow…and a long term very good tennant to boot!!!

cheers
    Turtle

Profile photo of Mark A BrownMark A Brown
    @mark-a-brown

HI

I am a new member as of today. 

Re:Turtles post today for an estate agent in Kalgoorlie.  It would seem to me that in a 'booming market' and with so many people in this forum there could be a place where you can advertise, market etc your property to other members (does this already exist).  This would save you from the commission costs.   Is this allowed?  I would welcome any thoughts.

Cheers

Mark

Profile photo of Mark A BrownMark A Brown
    @mark-a-brown