All Topics / Help Needed! / Just Starting!! HELP

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Profile photo of damianclarkdamianclark
    @damianclark

Hi

I have just starting educating myself on property investment.  I am a beginners beginner!!  I am looking at buying a home next year.  Then proceed from there with my dream of propery investment.  Where do I start??!!  I have read Steves first book and buy a couple of different magazines each month.  Where should i go from this starting point,  keeping in mind I have limited funds and I am saying for a deposit for a house at the moment?

Any and all advice would be much appreciated

thanks
    Damian Clark

Profile photo of blogsblogs
    Participant
    @blogs

Well how about you start at the start-save liek mad for your deposit-in the meantime keep a close eye on the property market so when it comes time to buy you are well prepared and well educated.

Profile photo of ShOw_Me_ThE_MoNeYShOw_Me_ThE_MoNeY
    @show_me_the_money

Well you are definitely on the right track as savings is the 1st step. Along with savings keep a close eye on the market and see you if you come across a property that you like. You might have a certain minimum goal say for example 40G's (just made up that figure for the purpose of this example) that you need to save up for a house for 200K, however while you are saving and working towards your goal you might come across a good deal for 150K in thaat case you only need 30G's that you might be able to afford within a shorter period of time then what you initially thought. So keep your eyes open and continue to save.

Profile photo of SoundOfGoldSoundOfGold
    @soundofgold

Damian,

Saving is good you cant go wrong with that :). Since you plan to purchase next year I would perhaps leave the actual market research for some time later and suggest you start learning  about the ins and out of making a deal.