All Topics / Value Adding / subdividing on 2 titles

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Profile photo of samjamessamjames
    @samjames

Hi. I have a investment house that rents for $225 week., paid $214,500 2 years ago. It is a 3 bed on 998 m2 on 2 titles. I believe it will be a simpler task to sundivide because it is on 2 titles?
    Does anhyone think this would be a good way to go. My intention is to hopefully subdivide and sell off the other block. There is a double shed on the land at the moment which will have to be moved and perhaps a carport built with the existing house. Costs would include fencing, sewerage, water ???

Advice much appreciated
    samjames

Profile photo of samjamessamjames
    @samjames

I guess my previous post was a bit confusing. You can see I am new to this. My rental house is on 2 titles. I am hoping to either sell off the other block or perhaps build units or a house. I have made enquiries with the council and it appears I don't have to do much except provide a carport and space for 2 cars on the land where the house stands as the other block has a double steel garage that could either be removed or left on the block if a buyer wants it. I must admit to being a bit suspicious about the advice as it seems all too simple? Do not even have to erect a fence! The council officer told me all that had to be done was to have the 2 titles "split off the deed." I have no idea what this means and made further enquiries with the state titles office and they could not tell me what it means either. Perhaps my accountant. ? 

I was hoping someone may have some ideas on which would provide a better income, selling the block or building on it myself? 
    Thanks again
    samjames

Profile photo of AUSPROPAUSPROP
    Participant
    @ausprop