All Topics / General Property / Areas under 100K

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Profile photo of BreammasterBreammaster
    Participant
    @breammaster

Hi guys,
    im looking to buy another investment property in the next few months. I wanted something under $100,000 because i am just starting out. Where would be a good place to invest? i was looking at some places such as queenstown in Tasmania, which has many properties under 70K but not sure what the potential in this area will be like. As well just wondering cause ive been reading some of the other forums, if property investment in australia is still worth it with house prices increasing so much but wages staying about the same.

Profile photo of RVPRVP
    @rvp

have you read any of steve’s books yet??

Profile photo of 99chris9999chris99
    Participant
    @99chris99

You may find that the high land tax in Tasmania makes it difficult to achieve positive cashflow.
    However, this does not mean the rest of Australia is not a smart place to invest. As for wages staying the same while house prices are soaring, that is not necessarily a bad thing. It possibly means that with many people driven away from buying due to the expensive market, the demand on rental property will increase, leading to increased rent prices. This will also mean that there is less risk of your property being vacant for long periods of time. Have you read any of Steves books? I highly recommend them!

Profile photo of BreammasterBreammaster
    Participant
    @breammaster

yeah im reading through Steve’s “from 0 to 260 Properties”. However in terms of finding properties under 100K, i havent come across this information yet.

Participant
    @breammaster

So is anyone able to tell me areas worthwhile for under 100k ?

Profile photo of 99chris9999chris99
    Participant
    @99chris99