All Topics / Help Needed! / Suggestions any one

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Profile photo of Anzac15Anzac15
    Participant
    @anzac15

Hello I am new to this so hope I am doing it correctly.
    I would appreciate any suggestions regarding the dilema I face here goes…….
    My husband and I moved from Brisbane to Melbourne 2 years ago. We have a house in the bayside suburbs of Brisbane which was our Principle place of residence for 5 years. It is now rented out but the rent does not cover the mortgage we have to pay about $200 p/m ourselves.
    We bought a house down here in Melbourne which my father has come in with us and so now we have a mortgage over his property aswell..
    (Not happy about this as mortgage broker did not explain this correctly and was not until we went to a solicitor to get settlement that we found this out.) Anyway we have been here since 1st June 2006 and are struggling to pay the mortgage as my husband is self employed and has had a career change so business is a little slow. We got a mortgage on this house with a No doc loan so interest rates are a little higher. .[angry2]
    We are currently painting and doing minor renos to add value as we need to move closer to my husbands work. (It currently takes him 1hour 10min to get to work and we have 2 small children I am going insane at home on my own.)
    Do we sell this house and make about $20-30k the prices have certainly gone up here? or do we rent it out but the rent would not cover the mortgage repayments? We have it as an IO loan. The house in Brisbane is also IO and we have borrowed the max on that place….
    I do hope someone can help or any recommendations on a mortgage broker in Melbourne Eastern Suburbs.
    Thank you

Profile photo of L.A AussieL.A Aussie
    @l.a-aussie

Sorry no-one has responded by now Anzac.

I’ll have a go, but without more figures it’s a bit hard to really say.