All Topics / General Property / +CF properties

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Profile photo of cherryapplecherryapple
    Participant
    @cherryapple

Hello

I’m new to the books of Margaret Lomas and Steve McKnight and looking at this idea of just purchasing +cashflow properties.

It all sounds too good to be true and I’m wondering if any of you are doing this now in Australia?

Seems to me that the high cost of properties now makes it hard to find one with enough rental income to cover the loan.

Or am I just not looking hard enough?

Thanks for your replies!
    Izzy
    Perth WA

[biggrin]

Profile photo of Paul DobsonPaul Dobson
    Participant
    @pauldobson

Hi Izzy

Have a look at the Help Needed forum, the first “Sticky” thread. It’s at
    https://www.propertyinvesting.com/forum/topic/22508.html

Good luck.

Cheers, Paul

Paul & Karen Dobson
    negative2positive
    Turn your negatively geared property into positive cashflow.
    Phone: (02) 4984 9540

Talk to us about Wrap Training Joint Ventures.

Paul Dobson | Vendor Finance Institute
    http://www.vendorfinanceinstitute.com.au
    Email Me | Phone Me

An alternative way to finance your home.

Profile photo of L.A AussieL.A Aussie
    @l.a-aussie

Don’t confuse POSITIVE CASHFLOW with POSITIVE GEARING. It sounds from your post like you are looking for pos GEARING?

These are two totally different things. I have posted on this before, but will attempt to explain again.

POSITIVE GEARING is when the rent covers the TOTAL COSTS BEFORE TAX of holding the property. There is a profit, so the investor has to pay tax on this profit. These properties are almost impossible to find in Aus these days, and if so, they are probably in an area that you should not invest in.