All Topics / Help Needed! / help.. $300000 to spend where do i start

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Profile photo of drainoskydrainosky
    Participant
    @drainosky

Hey there, I am a beginner to the investing game and have $300000 to spend and have no idea where to begin. Any advice would be great..

Profile photo of propertypowerpropertypower
    @propertypower

Hi drainosky,
    First of all, welcome to the forum and congratulations on taking the action to reach out to people to get advice.
    My suggestion is for you to first set your life/investment goals and understand the WHY behind these goals. Then look at what vehicles (property, shares, etc) you can use to reach your goals. Then only work on the HOW.
    Advice more specific to property:
    I think you are in an excellent situation to build a massive property portfolio. Assuming a 90% LVR, you can build a portfolio of around $2.7-2.8 million. This obviously assumes you won’t have serviceability issues.
    Regards
    Sanjiv

“There is no passion to be found playing small – in settling for a life that is less than the one you are capable of living.” – Nelson Mandela

Profile photo of v8ghiav8ghia
    @v8ghia