All Topics / Finance / Getting Finance – F/time Temp worker

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Profile photo of jacliftjaclift
    @jaclift

My partner is in a full time permanent job whilst I have been temping for the last 6 months. I started temp work so I could take time off when needed to give time to our property investing. I have had such a good run with constant work that i would like to continue for a bit longer (6-12months).

Anyone been in this situation or know of anyone in this situation who has been able to get a loan?

I know we cant get a lo doc because you have to have an abn etc. and we dont qualify in that way.

Julie

Profile photo of TerrywTerryw
    Participant
    @terryw

If your partner’s income is high enough, you may be able to get thru on that alone. Off the top of my head, I think temping will require a bit of a longer history, 12-18 months at least, before the lenders will take it into account.

There are no/low docs with no ABN requirements and some with 1 day ABN requirements.

Terryw
    Discover Home Loans
    [email protected]
    Send an email to get my newsletter.

Terryw | Structuring Lawyers Pty Ltd / Loan Structuring Pty Ltd
    http://www.Structuring.com.au
    Email Me

Lawyer, Mortgage Broker and Tax Advisor (Sydney based but advising Aust wide) http://www.Structuring.com.au

Profile photo of Richard TaylorRichard Taylor
    Participant
    @qlds007

I think it all depends on the LVR you are after.

Remember being PAYG you can still qualify for a lodoc loan and not require any ABN.

As Terry mentioned you may well find that if you partners income is high enough you will not need to worry about yours although in saying that i still believe that you would be able to obtain a loan on your temp income.

Cheers

Richard Taylor
    Residential & Commercial Finance Broker.
    Licensed Financial Planner. Ph: 07 3720 1888
    [email protected]