Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 20 total)
  • Profile photo of Mark.pMark.p
    @mark.p

Hi guys,

does anyone know the requirements needed to be able to rent.

I have been looking around for a 2 bedroom apartment but only to be declained, Im not sure if im doing anything wrong or is my application just not suitable.

I mean I have been working at the same place for the past 4years earn enough to cover the rent, and I also have savings etc.

but for some reason I cant seem to get a place to stay :( can anyone help me out please.

Is it because Its my first time renting and also its only myself applying for a 2 bedroom?

any comments would help thanks.

Profile photo of Kipper57Kipper57
    @kipper57

Sounds a little odd to me, not sure of your appearance, but do you dress up a liitle eg like going for an interview? Some may be a bit concerned if you are a young single person, if so maybe turn up with a respectable older person as company. For all as I know you maybe turning up in a suite already it was just a couple of thoughts.

P.S. you dont have any pets do you? as this may be a block

Wayne Skewes
    Mortgage Broker
    Email [email protected]
    http://www.eaussie.com.au/Mortgages/Aussie_Mortgage_Adviser.asp?ContentID=852280
    Refinace, Loan Consolidation, Owner Occupied or Investment Finance. Free Service I come to you!

Profile photo of Mark.pMark.p
    @mark.p

I generally wear what ever I am comforatable with.
    In saying that I wouldn’t show up in thongs and stubby shorts for an interview or a house inspection.
    Im usually wearing Jeans with a nice top.

No I have no pets and a casual smoker.

Though you maybe right about me being at a young age, though with renting you dont generally deal with the Owners of the home but with the Agents.

Profile photo of bridgebuffbridgebuff
    Participant
    @bridgebuff

Yes, but the agents either follow instructions or have their own criteria.