All Topics / General Property / Newbie in Real Estate Investment from Singapore

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Profile photo of maxchuamaxchua
    @maxchua

Hi,
    I am new to real estate investment, and i think this is the best time to start becos i am now recovering from a broken leg and confined to home for the next 2 months.

Came across this forum and noted that i might as well pick up some knowledge from the experts here. No amount of books will allow me to learn everything, and learning from experienced people is the BEST way to learn.

I am from Singapore and I would like to know how I can be investing in real estate in your country (any country would be fine) as long as there will be positive cashflow at the end of the day.

Thanks for sharing…and if any of you happen to come to Singapore, I would love to be your friendly host.[blush2]

We Dream We Change Lives!

Profile photo of JohnSmithJohnSmith
    @johnsmith

I am from Singapore and I would like to know how I can be investing in real estate in your country (any country would be fine) as long as there will be positive cashflow at the end of the day.

Hope your leg heals quickly.

Positive cashflow is more difficult to find in Australia at the moment, and takes a lot of work, normally to find you are bidding against many.
    Many are looking at other strategies to create positive cash flow, like subdivision, but those type of strategies need someone on the ground, which may be difficult for you to do.

You could talk to buyers agents, people you pay to find properties for you.

BUT, the biggest problem for you – as a non resident of Australia, you need FIRB approval before you can buy

http://www.firb.gov.au/content/real_estate.asp

Regards
    John

Inspired Finance
    (02) 9944 7776

[email protected]
    http://www.inspiredfinance.com.au

Profile photo of JohnSmithJohnSmith
    @johnsmith