All Topics / Help Needed! / buyers agent in melbourne

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Profile photo of suffragettesuffragette
    @suffragette

Hi everyone
    i’m just starting out as well. For the experienced investors, do you recommend using a buyers agent to find IP? I know that it will take alot of research, and with a full time job, and freelance work (on the weekend), and a possibility of taking up part time study as well, i can’t see having alot of free time to do the necessary research. i do have abit of money to spend, so i was wondering if it’s worth it to spend a few thousand dollars for their expertise, and then i just do more research on what they recommend to me.

if it is worth it, does anyone know of a good buyers agent in melbourne?

eager to get into the market,
    [blush2]

Profile photo of chris67chris67
    Participant
    @chris67

Hi Yessy,

We were in a similar position a few years ago and were overwhelmed by the prospect of making sure we bought ‘right’. Do you buy in the outer suburbs with good yield, but a likley lower growth, or inner suburbs, with maybe avergae yield, but potential for very good growth.

After many phone calls and meetings, we decided to go with Wakelin Property Advisory, based in Kew East. They mainly focus on properties within a close radius of the CBD and ones that have a scarcity factor. This is so to potentially achieve greater growth than average. Using an agent can take the emotion out of buying a property and they use their skill and knowledge to idnetify a reasonable buying price, as well as selecting properties that fir their criteria. They also offer after purchase support and can assist with recommending rental maanaging and finance.

Wakelin have a good reputation in the industry and have years of experience behind them. Personally, I can’t recommend them enough. Their number is 03 98599595, or visit http://www.wakelin.com.au

Cheers

Chris

Profile photo of suffragettesuffragette