All Topics / Help Needed! / FRANKSTON NORTH SUBDIVISION

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Profile photo of crispycrispy
    Participant
    @crispy

Hi every one, i been living in frankston north for the last 4 years and have 3 investments here too. im wantting to subdivide one property to see if there is a market for that in the pines??? any one out there who subdivided in frankston north or who knows someone who did. im getting great returns on all 3 propertys and wanting to expand on what i achived here just not sure if its the right thing for the area yet.

amaljaya
    Participant
    @amaljaya

chrisslifierz,

I don’t know much about subdivision as I am only starting out but if you can answer my question that would be much appreciated.

I’ve been looking to buy my very first IP in Frankstion, Frankston North and Seaford area for the last couple of months. I feel Frankston is expensive already to look for CF+ properties and Frankston North is the area I should be looking as that area is bit cheap compared to surrounding.

But I am bit scraed to buy my first IP in Frankston North as everybody says that area has low growth and at the same time you have to deal with difficult tenants in that area.

Can you please tell me what kind of IPs you own in Frankston North, what the returns like, what’s in demand in that area (houses or units), if you had problems finding tenants for your IPs and if you had probelms with your current tenats?

Thank you in advance!!!

Tony

Profile photo of crispycrispy
    Participant
    @crispy

Hi Tony