All Topics / Help Needed! / Perth BOOM

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Profile photo of sam2009856sam2009856
    @sam2009856

Hi

I am an amateur and just learning.

I just came from a property seminar. The speaker seemed a little undecided as to whether or not Perth property prices would crash, or I guess he just didnt want to stick his neck out in case he was wrong.

I have 5 investment properties and feel the time is ripe to cash in. I believe the market will crash like Sydney and elsewhere but you hear different stories ie. mining boom ect

I truley believe that with the following events occurring, it is likely to crash and not just balance out:

1. Interest Rate Rises
    2. Government releasing mass amounts of land in the next 12 months.
    3. In all previous cycles the market we are in is unsustainable and when rookies start making loads of money you know the market is at its peak.
    4. Also, how long is this mining boom really going to last.

I heard tonight OVER and OVER again, to buy and hold and NEVER sell.. this sounds like a retirement fund to me.

Can some of you please give me some input, I am really confused and nervous about the situation in Perth??

Thanks [fear]

Profile photo of salacioussalacious
    @salacious

Hi,

Have not posted for a while but have seen a lot of talk about wa bubble burst. My opinion only, but if you hear the talk its time to walk.

Dom
    [biggrin]

Profile photo of sam2009856sam2009856
    @sam2009856

Thanks for your reply!

I guess im wondering.. many people, buy and hold and never sell.

But I just believe in this market when $150k has been made in 5 months that it would be crazy to not cash in.

Also, the properties I have are negative geared so its taking money out of my pocket.

I would rather sell and buy elsewhere???????

Can anyone else offer advice to what they would do or are doing in WA????

Profile photo of reelygood1reelygood1
    Participant
    @reelygood1