Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Profile photo of Deb_Deb_
    @deb_

I am astounded at the prices in Perth.

I have done a forum search and realise that Perth prices have been a topic on here before so I am not wanting to debate the why’s or wherefore’s of the current climate, rather, I am at a loss as to how I can even get into it.

I am not a property owner but I am desperate to buy something/anything to get my foot in the door. According to most “mortgage calculators” i can only borrow about 180-200k tops. i have some savings plus the FHOG which equal about 20k together (savings growing at $900 per week right now due to low rent – short term plus as much overtime as i can get) ..

The problem is there are negligible properties in Perth for this kind of cash. There is now way I will find a house, so it has to be a unit. Even then, they are not exactly abundant PLUS I am not 100% sure I will qualify for a bank loan ..

Am i better off looking for vendor finance? (and where do i start?) ..

Given that I am slightly above the average wage.. i wonder how everyone else trying to get into the markey is faring??

Profile photo of Mortgage HunterMortgage Hunter
    Participant
    @mortgage-hunter

Rather than speculating whether or not you might be able to get a loan I suggest you call a broker and sit down with him/her and find out exactly where you stand.

I can give generic advice via this forum or email but am a poor substitute for a local expert sitting in front of you.

Cheers,

Simon Macks
    Residential and Commercial Finance Broker
    ***NODOC @ 7.15% to 70% LVR***
    [email protected]
    0425 228 985

Comments may not be relevant to individual circumstances. If you intend making any investment, financial or taxation decision you should consult a professional adviser.

Profile photo of Kiwi-FullaKiwi-Fulla
    @kiwi-fulla

Hey There,