Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Profile photo of adambcadambc
    Participant
    @adambc

I have an embarassing confession to make – my wife and I just spent the Easter break playing FIVE GAMES of monopoly! We must be very boring!

In my defence, we did also organise the World’s Biggest Egg Hunt for our neices and nephews, and we got down to Southbank and the Museum, but I’m still a little concerned about us.

To make matters worse, we even squeezed one last game in before my wife went to work this afternoon! (That one’s still going actually – we’re neck and neck and I can’t wait for her to get home so we can finish it!).

Is there any hope for us?!

I hope you all had a more exciting / interesting Easter than we did (although we DID enjoy ourselves!).

Cheers,

Adam

Oasis Finance
    for your Vendor Finance solutions
    Achieve the Dream!
    [email protected]

Profile photo of DazzlingDazzling
    @dazzling

Worked every day, never saw the wife or the kids….haven’t heard from them in 6 or 7 days….I think they are somewhere enjoying life.

Haven’t even seen an Easter Egg, they aren’t too popular over here in this Muslim country.

There, that should cheer everyone else up. [blush2]

Profile photo of Dave LDave L
    @dave-l

Yep worked every day 18 hrs a day offshore in India
    Got some chicken for lunch which is a plesent change from fish heads and rice. Didnt talk to the wife she was out socializing I guess.
    But I hope everyone else had a good easter[exhappy]

Profile photo of WylieWylie
    @wylie

While my mother in law was visiting for an overnight stay (arghhhh!!!!) we all sat down for a game of Monopoly. How I hate Monopoly. With three boys it always ends up being a no holds barred, all out competitive war!!!

Whenever we play it, we end up skulking around in the doldrums afterwards because someone cheated, or wouldn’t sell someone else the final house in a series, or someone looked at someone the wrong way. It never ends well.