All Topics / Help Needed! / To Mount or not to Mount Isa?

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 35 total)
  • Profile photo of salacioussalacious
    @salacious

Has anyone noticed the Isa gaining momentum. Their must be gold in those hills.

Dom[buz2]

Profile photo of brahmsbrahms
    Participant
    @brahms

I hadn’t noticed that.

Seems like a fly in fly out sort of place.

cheers

brahms
    Purveyor of Fine Finances
    aka Mortgage Broker Brisbane

Profile photo of GoldCoastGirlGoldCoastGirl
    @goldcoastgirl

I’m no expert on Mt Isa however it seems whilst it is a good place to invest that alot of the really good investments up there are now gone. I said seems… there may still be some good CF+ properties available up there.

I would suggest visiting the place yourself as you will be able to ‘see’ that whilst it is a huge mining town.. it does have its problems.

Alot of the miners are flown in/out from Townsville as not everyone wants to live in Mt Isa (and since I have visited there once I can understand why… not much to do up there..not much at all).

:) Wishing everyone radiant health!
    Vanessa

4 out of 5 Taste Buds Surveyed Preferred > http://url123.com/wa2ev
    For Australians Only > http://got.to/liveafunlife

Profile photo of salacioussalacious
    @salacious
    Profile photo of reelygood1reelygood1
    Participant
    @reelygood1

Hi Salacious,
    Thought this might interest you https://www.propertyinvesting.com/forum/topic/23311.html

Don

djr

@salacious

Thanks reallygood1,

Seems that their is a large housing shortage. Prices should continue rising, but i dont think they could get as high as places like Emerald. But then again its hard to predict these things.( i see Cloncurry is Going a bit silly to)

Dom [biggrin]

Profile photo of Gerry GGerry G
    @gerry-g

Dom,