All Topics / Help Needed! / HAS ANYONE MADE IT

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Profile photo of nsellarnsellar
    @nsellar

Hi all im new to website and forums have just started steve’s kickstart program….very interesting.Just wondering how many investers have done as good or even half as good as steve, and if so what stratergy was used. it seems amazing and even somewhat unbelievable to own 100+ investment homes.I have one IP which is negative geared and it seems to the novice like me a long road to owning just a few propertys, alot longer than 3-4 years anyway. so i thought i would post a topic and hope to get a few replys on how others have performed with there property investing..

Profile photo of crushercrusher
    Participant
    @crusher

Hi Nsellar,

So many people have hopped on board the Cashflow+ property bandwagon now that there is so much demand and so little supply. It is difficult for the novice because the experienced and savvy investors are using clever strategies to get the deals first. You could get what looks like a good deal but if you’re picking from left overs you’ve got to wonder why so many other investors have left it untouched (Unless it’s pure luck).

I was talking to a couple recently who aquired 71 properties since 2001so it shows there are more people than Steve that have achieved that sort of investing success. Don’t be too daunted, even you have managed to get a property portfolio which the majority of Aussies haven’t got. I think you should be proud of yourself having one IP

Cashflow+ isn’t the be all and end all of investing. I have made some great gains with little outlay from slightly negative and neutral properties.

Just wondering if your IP property has had a depreciation schedule done on it because that could be a way of getting a better return on it (depending on its age and a few other issues).

Todd Burns
    http://www.freepropertyhelp.com.au