All Topics / Help Needed! / HOW DO YOU BECOME A BIRD DOG??

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 16 posts - 1 through 16 (of 16 total)
  • Profile photo of wealthangelwealthangel
    @wealthangel

Hi guys,
    I work as a Property Manager for L.J.Hooker and although i enjoy my job, would love to turn into a professional “Bird Dog”…… finding great deals and then onselling them to other investors as discussed in Steve’s book “$1,000,000 in property in one year”.
    My question to you is WHERE DO I START???
    I live on the beautiful mid north coast of Australia and i have found quite a few great deals recently (some that i bought myself) but would love to make an income from passing these deals on to other go getters.
    If you could help me to find some more information or get me started then i would be a very happy little invester [cigar]
    Thanks very much for your help.
    [thumbsup2]

Wealth Angel

Profile photo of Don NicolussiDon Nicolussi
    Participant
    @don

Hi,

The regulation in this area is changing all the time. You will have to check the legislation in your state and decided on what sort of business model that you are going to use to be able to find and offer quality investment properties. There will be a way as the law is a wonderfull thing – have an open mind.

Even in NZ where I find properties some are still using flawed and old techniques that could have serious consequences for the buyer and the client. What you need to do is search your local legislation and get informed.

When you are informed enough to ask some good questions schedule and appointment with your legal people with notepad and even business plan in hand and ask away.

What I am seeing from recent forum discussion is that great deals are out there no matter what location you are in.

Motivated and skilled people will find them. Others won’t. People will tell you all day long that there are no deals like that anymore or those properties don’t exist.