All Topics / Help Needed! / Potential Land Division and Block sell-off

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Profile photo of markusjmarkusj
    @markusj

Hello forum members,

I am new to property investing. I have found a large block with a t/f house on one side. My initial research shows that I should be able to divide the block into at least two. I would then plan to sell the vacant block and keep the block with the house and rent out. Does anyone know if this land division can be done during settlement?

I would be grateful for any advice / help from anyone that has done this before. Many thanks

Markus

Profile photo of MichaelYardneyMichaelYardney
    Participant
    @michaelyardney

Speak to the council town planning officer to see if the council allows you to subdivide the land and what conditions, if any, they would place on this.

Speak witha surveyor. You will need one to produce a new plan of subdivision and lodge it with council. he should give you an idea of how long the process should take.

You can definatley begin the process during the settlement period, but it is likley to take a few months.

Michael Yardney
    METROPOLE PROPERTIES
    Author of Australia’s leading property e-magazine.
    Join over 10,000 readers each month.
    FREE subscription http://www.PropertyUpdate.com.au

Profile photo of kdhnkdhn
    @kdhn

There’s quite a few developers through the forum .
    You could track one of them down and ask .
    Cheers
    Mkc

Profile photo of markusjmarkusj
    @markusj

Thanks Michael for the advice. Great to read your posts as you are a seasoned developer.

Will give council a call, find a surveyor specializing in the area and take it from there. I will definately allow for possible delays in my scenario / sensitivity analysis.