All Topics / Help Needed! / Development Oppourtunity

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Profile photo of herksherks
    @herks

Hi,

I have a chance to re-zone a rural parcel of land(250acres) and as I am new to this I am looking for anyone who might be able to help or even consider joint venture deal. I have already met with council and they are very keen for this to go through, as they want this community to grow and give people a option who have been priced out of the city and coast. ANy feedback would be appreciated.

Profile photo of AmandaBSAmandaBS
    Participant
    @amandabs

Where is the Land ?
    Thats a big jump for your first subdivision ? Its a very long process (usually 2-3 years) You’ll also need to get a good team of professionals on board. Civil Engineer, Solicitor, Surveyor and sound Engineer.
    Good luck with it.

Amanda
    “It is better to be inconspicuously wealthy, than to be ostentatiously poor…”

Profile photo of herksherks
    @herks

The land is at South Kolan which is 15klms from the Bundaberg. I realise that it is a big project, but the chance seems to good to pass up. I am currently getting a team together to get it all approved. As it is new to me, it has been hard to try to tie everything together. Have a meeting with town planner next week. Hopefully he will shed some light on it.

Profile photo of grossrealisationgrossrealisation
    @grossrealisation

hi herks
    yes it is a big project and will need to be run correctly I would be interested in getting involved and a couple of the people that I deal with I would think would also be interested.
    2 to 3 years is a little on the thin side once sud division is done the sale will take this long.