All Topics / Help Needed! / What would you do with $10,000?

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Profile photo of diggodiggo
    @diggo

Hi there,

Im new to the PI world and would like a few pointers to help me get started. I managed to save up $10,000 and I want to invest it in property. I know $10,000 is hardly anything but its a starting point for me anyway!

I am 16 years old (17 soon) and want to start investing when I turn 18. I have a really inconsistant income at the moment, $500/month from my part time job and anywhere between $0 and $3000/month from online investments. I can never garuntee a return from my online investments because they are risky but have yielded me an average profit of around $2000/month.

So, what would you do with those figures? Would it be enough to put a deposit down on a cheap property for about $100k or not? Ive really got no idea. Any opinions from you experienced people would be appreciated!

Cheers,
    Brett

Profile photo of learnsharelearnshare
    @learnshare

Hi Giddo,

that’s quite a saving at 16. Good on you. keep up the good work.

When you reach 18, and provided you have a stable job and descent income (say $30k/year), you might be able to buy an investment property of around $150 to $200k. your current saving of $10k has represented a 5% of $200k, which is the minimum saving most of the current mainstream lenders will expect from a borrower.

I hope this helps.

Herman

Profile photo of nazzysmithnazzysmith
    @nazzysmith

This thread has a familiar tune Im sure ive seen it before, Thats 24k a year passive income. At age 16. Thats outstanding!
    What is it you do to achive 2k a month return?

-Thomas

“More Time To Snowboard”

Profile photo of Cabo WaboCabo Wabo
    Participant
    @cabo-wabo

Wow man, i’m spun out. I’m sitting here eating my potato chips and i’m spun out…