All Topics / General Property / Property @ Tweed Heads-Advice Plse??

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Profile photo of SimmiSimmi
    @simmi

Simmi here, Im a newbie and have loved reading the forums from you knowledgeable people. Hope someone can help me. Ive had my nose in the local paper (Gold Coast) and have found a fantastic property in William Street Tweed Heads. Its an old fibro 2 bedroom home, with loads of potential however the potential I see in a fews years to come will be astronomical as far as land value. It is located near the Tweed River both from Dry Dock Rd and Pacific Hwy. I called the agent and asked some ???? which he really could not give me any informative answers, so here I am asking you guys if you know what future town planning the Council may have in the area. Also future growth forecasts. The price of this house is — wait for it — $289K which I think is cheap. Can someone advise me if this would be an opportunity to snap up? I am waiting for the listing agent to ring me to set up a time to inspect the property as it is rented out (@ $190/wk) so hopefully I can look at it on Friday. What other (right) questions should I ask the agent when I meet with her? Waiting to hear from you.
    Simmi

Profile photo of Esther TanEsther Tan
    Participant
    @thewizard

Hi Simmi,

I don’t know how much 2 bedroom fibro homes cost around the Tweed Shire cause it would depend on the land size and the condition of the house.

There are alot of new units, townhouses and developments around that area mainly 3 bedroom.
    A new 3 bedroom townhouse is renting between $280-$305 p.w. Most of them are in estates with pool, spa, security, gym, tennis courts etc.

I think there will be a new marina built around Dry Dock rd. It’s just behind a set of new developments. I’m not sure if they have started building but that’s what I was told by a RE Agent.