All Topics / Help Needed! / Where to start

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Profile photo of arithiusarithius
    Participant
    @arithius

Hi all. im new to the site, and also to investing. Just to paint a picuture, i was in a car accident about 4 years ago. and havent been able to work since. I have been paid out from the insurance company, and have some capitol. I have always believed in property as a great investment tool, and the idea of positive income is the most important thing for us at the moment. i may not get back to work any time soon so have to make something work for us.

I live in Tasmania, and i can see what Steve says in 0 to 100 properties in 3.5 years, finding a positive income property is hard. im looking in papers, but not finding anything that comes close to qualifying under the 11 second rule.

Just wondering if anyone has any ideas, anything i should keep in mind, or any other books that can point me in the right direction. As i said im new to the idea of investing, so any advice would be helpful.

Thanks for taking the time to read this post, i look forward to discussing any thoughts with anyone.

Trent

Profile photo of ShellbyShellby
    @shellby

Hi Trent & welcome,
    I’m certainly no expert and there’s plenty on the forum who can give you some good advice. Steve’s 2nd book maybe of interest to read, the 11 second rule doesn’t really apply in this market unless you can make it happen through creativity.
    Sorry to hear of your misfortune, and you did mention ‘us’, so does that mean you have a partner that can help with income while you don’t work? Otherwise, it may be difficult to support an investing project without a regular wage coming in, at least to get started.
    Keep reading and good luck,
    Shellby

Profile photo of mathewc73mathewc73
    Participant
    @mathewc73

Hi Trent,