All Topics / Help Needed! / Im New and Need Help

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Profile photo of thebpetersthebpeters
    @thebpeters

Hello

I am new to investing and have bought my first property in Townsville Queensland. I am keen to get a property portfolio started but I think I need some guidance on the way. I have tried to find a good accountant but keep getting sent to a tax accountant. Does anybody know a good property investment accountant that I can work with?

Thank you

Brian Peters

Profile photo of XeniaXenia
    @xenia

premo

I can recomend Active financial answeres

(07) 5479-4455

I have used Martienne Freeth before, she is an investor and certainly knows what it takes.

I was impressed

We buy properties in Adelaide. Immediate Cash Settlements, No Real Estate Agents, No Fees.
    [email protected]
    phone 0412 437 582

Profile photo of thebpetersthebpeters
    @thebpeters
    Profile photo of pete rpete r
    @pete-r

Hi Premo and welcome

Are you looking for an accountant to provide accounting services or are you looking for someone who can advise/mentor you in your investments?

If you are looking for the latter then an accountant is not necessarily the best person unless they are successful investors. It’s always a good principle to learn from and take advice from people successful in the area in which you are interested – e.g. Steve McKnight for CF+ property investments.

Cheers

pr

Profile photo of thebpetersthebpeters
    @thebpeters

Hi Peter

Thanks, I think your right I am looking for somebody who is a mentor and can show me the ropes. I have read a couple of Steve’s books understand the basic fundamentals for positive cash flow properties but when it comes to actually doing it u could say I need some one there that I can show and tell that I am making the right decision.
    Do you know any good mentors that I can call and help me out on the road to success,

Thanks Peter

Profile photo of pete rpete r
    @pete-r