All Topics / Help Needed! / getting finance

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Profile photo of PtialvPtialv
    @ptialv

hi all,
    i am very new to property investing, i dont have my own home or equity and i am looking into property investing from quiet some time.Now for me the problem is that i cant arrange finance can any body help in letting me know how should i go about it.

Profile photo of giddogiddo
    @giddo

Hello BS,
    I would go and see a good mortgage broker to determine your situation re finance.
    But more importantly I would thoroughly research what you wish to buy, and for what purpose.e.g. you may want to buy a ppor before investing, or you may be better to get straight into an investment property.
    There are a myriad of diverse factors involved in your decision.
    First read all the old threads on this site.

Giddo
    http://www.standrewsplace.com.au

KNOWLEDGE IS POWER

Profile photo of Mortgage HunterMortgage Hunter
    Participant
    @mortgage-hunter

I agree, a mortgage broker will be able to help you identify your needs and indicate a suitable lender.

I suggest you ask your family and friends for a referral to a good one – there are a few cowboys out there!

Cheers,

Simon Macks
    Residential and Commercial Finance Broker

[email protected]
    0425 228 985

Comments may not be relevant to individual circumstances. If you intend making any investment, financial or taxation decision you should consult a professional adviser.

Profile photo of grossrealisationgrossrealisation
    @grossrealisation

hi all
    Sorry to disappoint you but the cowboys are not confined to the brokers, recommendation from family is good but not much good if the family members is one of the cowboys,
    I would get a deal from a broker and check against a second broker.