All Topics / Help Needed! / Starting out

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Profile photo of SelbertoSelberto
    @selberto

Hi,

Im just starting out in the investment business and am keen to get into real estate. Would someone like to share their experiences with me so i know what to expect.

Also, how do you choose a member of your team like an accountant or lawyer etc.?

Cheers

Ben

Profile photo of neo25x5neo25x5
    @neo25x5

its great that youve made the decision to invest in property. I for one love the thrill of finding and then trying to seal a deal. i guess for a lot of us, it is this feeling which keeps us always on the look out for good investments and watching our portfolio grow. unless you know an accountant or lawyer/conveyancer to join your `team’ this i suspect will be a process of trial and error. I’ve managed to assemble and surround myself with a great bunch of people who all actively try to help me to achieve my goals. I do the same for them. Good luck, hope you achieve all that you set to do.

Eric

Profile photo of JKMJKM
    @jkm

Ben,

There are a lot of highs & lows in real estate but I suppose this is what keeps us going. The only advice I have for you is to educate yourself. Talk to as many people as you can & ask them you they use as their accountant or solicitor etc. I always find word of mouth is the best way.

Good luck on your journey.

Kim

Profile photo of furrymoggyfurrymoggy
    @furrymoggy
    Profile photo of Jenny1Jenny1
    @jenny1

Another intelligent answer furrymoggy!

Ben

There is so much to learn, I agree with others do as much reading and looking on the net, especially on this forum to get first hand experience and knowledge to basically any subject.