All Topics / Help Needed! / How to use the leverage?

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Profile photo of JackHuJackHu
    @jackhu

Hi, I am seeking your advices.

If you’ve read the Rich Dad books, you know one of the most important aspects of real estate investing is leverage. My parents own a home, no mortgage, no capital for a down payment. They own 100% equity of the house, I think this is REALLY BAD. The point is by not having a mortgage on the house, they are effectively tying up a lot of money and denying themselves leverage. The house is sitting there and doing NOTHING! Can anyone recommend me a good book about buying or selling the franchise?

I am thinking to use the house as a security to apply for a business loan and use the money to purchase a franchise. What do you suggest? I have no experience in buying or running a franchise. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

PS, I gotta talk to my parents REALY HARD! Any trick that I can use to convenience my parents? Hehe, thanks!
    Dont misunderstand the word trick, my intention is to help, not to get!

Passive income:
    http://www.unitoday.net/healthyjack/mystory_en.cfm

Profile photo of surreyhughes19905surreyhughes19905
    @surreyhughes19905

I would think:
    The equity in the house is your parent’s. As such it is important they are educated on what that means (like you said it is resource they could be applying to improve their lives). Also if it is a business you want to buy your parents would become a business partner and should be paid a share of the income.

You will need to research your chosen franchise carefully to work out how much of your own time will be required to run it. If you are buying a job you may find it unrewarding. If you buy a business you will be hiring a manager to run it for you and you will need enough profit left over for your parents to pay off the loan AND for both you and your parents to receive income.