All Topics / Creative Investing / postiively geared

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Profile photo of jabjam2004jabjam2004
    @jabjam2004

Hello Everyone

I’ve come across a property purchase price $259,000 and rented for approx $500 pw. Is there any reason I shouldn’t buy this straight out? I have enough deposit and am able to borrow the balance. There’s plenty of rental demand and the area is growing.

As I’ve invested a lot of time and money in learning about all sorts of creative ways to invest in property (wraps, lese options, no money dawn strategies etc), this seems too easy and I’m wondering if there’s a catch I should know about.

I’m new in the actual investing, just having bought my first porperty last week, so have some trepidation about the whole business. But I don’t want to let an opportunity go by either …

What do people think?

thanks Jennifer

Profile photo of Fast LaneFast Lane
    @fast-lane

Seems like a very good deal. Just compare the purchase price and rental price with similar properties in the area and make sure the rental isn’t loaded to get the sale.

You could also word your clauses in your contract to get out of the deal if you uncover any dodgy goings-on.

It might seem too-easy but good deals still do exist, it’s just a matter of finding them or creating them. Even in this day and age some vendors have no idea of the potential value of what they’re selling.

Good Luck…G7

Profile photo of TerrywTerryw
    Participant
    @terryw

Sounds good if there is potential Capital growth as well as high income.

Terryw
    Discover Home Loans
    North Sydney
    [email protected]

Terryw | Structuring Lawyers Pty Ltd / Loan Structuring Pty Ltd
    http://www.Structuring.com.au
    Email Me

Lawyer, Mortgage Broker and Tax Advisor (Sydney based but advising Aust wide) http://www.Structuring.com.au

Profile photo of LuciLuci
    @luci