All Topics / Help Needed! / Getting Started

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Profile photo of TerrycTerryc
    @terryc

Hi everyone,
    This is the firts time i have been in this site, i am halfway through Steves book 0-130 properties. I am having trouble locating properties that fit the critea for Positive gearing , is there a specific site i should be looking at to find deals. I tried the house hunter site but they seem to fail Steves 11 secind rule , whats the go there….are there any sort of proprty investment clubs around Brisbane wher people meet and discuss Steves phiosophy.

Cheers
    TC

terry cole

Profile photo of nieceonieceo
    @nieceo

Hi, this is my first time on the forum and I saw your post. I have just had my offer accepted for my very FIRST property and it is very positively geared. I, like you, thought they didn’t exist….but they certainly do. I found Domain.com to have the majority of cash flow positive (pre tax) property listings. The other thing I did was to make myself known to LOTS and LOTS of Real Estate Agents. Some have even posted me things like maps of their areas, stats including population etc etc. The ones that don’t get back to me, well, I still pester those ones just to let them know that I REALLY AM KEEN! So keep positive, and happy hunting. I am now looking for my SECOND!!! how exciting…

Profile photo of LuciLuci
    @luci

Hi Terry,

Research is the key. A quick search on the internet, reading half a book… expecting success after so little effort is like expecting to win the lottery just because you bought a ticket.

Have a look through previous posts on this website (you can do a search) and you’ll find countless replies to this question.

Profile photo of jasaljasal
    @jasal