All Topics / Help Needed! / Australia or America??

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Profile photo of MabbottMabbott
    @mabbott

hello,

I am very new to investment properties and have only recently read steve’s two books.. my questions concerns country differences??

My fiancee is American and towards the end of this year we are heading there, i was wondering if anyone here has any knowledge of which of the two countries has better chances for locating positive cash flow properties???
    I understand that currently interest rates and inflation are reasonably equal but what else factors in???

any advise or comments is gratefully appreciated

If you do what everyone else does, you’ll get what everyone else has..

Profile photo of jcls79jcls79
    @jcls79

Mabbott

There are fellow forum contributors that has invested in USA. Contact Westan and Alvin, they have bird-dogs that can refer positive cashflow deals (mostly in state of NY) to you. However, it depends on your personal preference and also your financial situation. Do a search on USA investing and see what comes up.. Also, get your hands on Rich Dad Poor Dad, it will gives you a jump start

Cheers
    john

Want to join financial independence before 31 years old, currently 25

Profile photo of MabbottMabbott
    @mabbott

I’ve read rich dad poor dad, it was actually what started this journey very recently!!

do you know why NY state mainly??

thanks for the advice..

If you do what everyone else does, you’ll get what everyone else has..

Profile photo of DazzlingDazzling
    @dazzling

Hiya Mabbott,

If I was just starting off, I’d look at the bigger life picture and decide in which country my fiancee and I were going to live in for the rest of our lives ??