All Topics / Help Needed! / property v other investments

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Profile photo of evilucianoeviluciano
    @eviluciano

i’m a beginner here on what i’m about to bring up and all i know is theory about this subject BUT is it reasonable for me to ask why does someone invest so much in property as poperty requires alot of money (compared to shares) ?
    a very good return can be achieved through shares or bonds (not really lol), options, warrants… there are so many cheaper varieties of investment… why property?

however i will present my “view” (no experience yet) on property and why invest in them is that for once i found the share market extremely boring and very unpredictable on a short-term (options). while i find property an intresting subject and it seems more “real” opposed to shares and bonds, as you can touch and see your house.
    however the amount of time and management that goes into property… doesn’t it outweight the profit? opposed to other investments?

i’m just curious on this fact, however i do prefer property but only because i find it much more interesting to read about and research.
    what about everyone else?

ps- i do also know that every portfolio should consist of a variety of different investments, but for not many people can start investing in everything. they either cant afford too or don’t have enough knowledge on all different options.

i’d appreciate everyone’s views on this, as personally i find it very intriguing.

cheers guys, i hope everyone becomes a success.

Profile photo of surreyhughes19905surreyhughes19905
    @surreyhughes19905

Hi,
    What it largely comes down to is two concepts:
    1. Leverage
    2. Liquidity
    3. Ease of entry

(ok 3 concepts and probably more, but hey!)

1. Leverage