All Topics / Help Needed! / Plumber in Melbourne wanted – any recommendations?

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Profile photo of xxxxxx
    @xxx

Can anyone please recommend a plumber in inner Melbourne? I’ve been using the same guy for about 2 years now and his prices are getting ridiculous!

I need someone who can do maintenance work in areas like Brunswick, Richmond, Sth Melbourne, Sth Yarra & St Kilda. As i’m now living further up the coast, i can’t do simple things like change tap washers ($76 from my current plumber), relight a pilot light on a HWS ($120) and repairing leaks etc.

Thanks for any recommendations for a plumber who is diligent and fair.

Profile photo of colbert1982colbert1982
    Participant
    @colbert1982

Hi there friend,

I have a property in the St Kilda area and just had a lot of work done my Michael from Plumbing Systems Incorporated & Partners Pty Ltd and would be more than happy to recommend Mike.

He resides in eltham so he is relatively close.

His number is (03) 9513 3508. Tell him Willo recommended you and he will look after you.

Cheers

Profile photo of MikeJacksonMikeJackson
    @mikejackson

I think we used him on a reno in Elwood if its the same guy. Tall with dark hair, has a small dog with him, then he is an excellent plumber. Good for lots of free advice and reasonble rates.

Profile photo of medemoz30084medemoz30084
    @medemoz30084

Try Steve from Waterworld Plumbing. I can recommend him. Mobile 0418326018.
    Jan

Profile photo of diclemdiclem
    @diclem

Hi Guys,
    Just thought I’d point out why it appears a lot of money to do what seems a simple job.
    Take the Plumber recommended from Eltham. You call him to relight your pilot light in St Kilda. To you it’s important that he gets there asap.
    It will take him at least half and hour to get there, do the job and get back again. That’s about an hour and half of his time. Usually after hours, as the tenant won’t be home until then.