All Topics / Help Needed! / Any ideas about Ravensthorpe, W.A.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Profile photo of mintpattiemintpattie
    @mintpattie

Hi, I’m a newbie. Does anyone have any thoughts on the Ravensthorpe / Esperance area in W.A.? Any potential still, re the Nickel project getting underway there? Have been looking on the internet to see what stage the project is up to, but can’t see much. thanking you, mintpattie.[biggrin]

Profile photo of jhopperjhopper
    @jhopper

Hi Mintpattie,

From my understanding, the Nickel project seriously commenced about 2 -3 months ago and has a construction period of around 12 months. That was based on the tender docs but knowing construction, they will want to finish in 6 months but end up taking 18!! Am sure there will also be ongoing works so could stretch on for quite some time.

As for Esperence, beautiful part of WA if not very remote. Know quite a few people down that way and love it. Perth is remote enough for me!!:)

cheers

Jan

Profile photo of MTRMTR
    Participant
    @marisa

Hi there, JPD has commented on Esperance in recent post.
    Try searching, this should help.
    Cheers, M

Profile photo of the.jthe.j
    @the.j
    Profile photo of JPDJPD
    Participant
    @jpd

Hi Mintpattie,