All Topics / Help Needed! / have we done good

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Profile photo of mantmant
    @mant

Hi everyone

I suppose Im looking for a little bit of a pat on the back or I am looking to be torn to shreds,but this is only my second post and I am very new to property investing but man do I love it
    i cant seem to get enough info. I just wanted to know what you experienced people think of our first IP. we purchased for 150K with an xtra 10K for costs (160k) we obviously used equity in our home, it is tenanted for 250pw until 0805 our rates are1180pa body corp 610pa sinking fund 210pa management fee 10.1%. we are having it quantity surveyed and expect to be able to deprieciate it by at least $4500pa (the prop is a 2 b/r fully furnished unit which is approx 9 yrs old). have we done well for our first time around? we think we have but would like to hear what you guys think.

Also what id really like to know is how people manage to buy 6or more props a year do they already have quite a bit of cash to begin with and do us beginners just have to wait the passage of time to realize CG or move into ventures such as flipping to gain cash deposits. I am so eager to buy another prop but we just dont have the cash.we still have a little eqiuty in our PPOR but not enough to secure abigish loan, I think maybe I just should be patient and not over commit. any advice or comments would be great.

crikey that took me a long time to type I think I might have to learn to type with my other 8 fingers as well! anyhoo looking forward to your comments.

regards mandy[lmao]

Profile photo of yackyack
    @yack

<<<<it is tenanted for 250pw until 0805 >>

Do you reckon you can still get this rent when the lease is up? I have properties I have bought about 5-6 yrs ago for half this price and cannot get $250 rent.

Where is the property?

Good luck with it.

Profile photo of landt64landt64
    Participant
    @landt64

Hi Mandy,