All Topics / Heads Up! / Glbn Groups, Clubs, Mentors, Seminars

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Profile photo of wealthseekerwealthseeker
    @wealthseeker

Hi,
    As i am very new to property investing and yet to make a purchase i am wondering if anyone knows of any groups, investment clubs, mentors or seminars in or around Goulburn NSW?
    I have read many books and have been learning for years but am yet to actually grasp a lot of the details in regards to +cashflow investing and feel i’d do better with someone to talk to.
    Thanx

Profile photo of easymoneyeasymoney
    @easymoney

Hi Cath,

I am also a Goulburn resident. I don’t know of any groups around Goulburn, although there may be some in Canberra.

I think starting a social group would be a good idea. I’ve just bought my first IP using equity in my own home and am planning a trip to the US in August.
    The problem is I’m still young so my girlfriend and friends don’t understand what I’m doing and my family is negative so I don’t really have anyone to discuss my ideas and goals with.

Is there anyone else on this forum living in Goulburn.

easymoney

Profile photo of wealthseekerwealthseeker
    @wealthseeker

Hi,
    Seems we’re the only two!
    My dad and i are just starting out and are a while off actually buying yet as we still don’t get all the in’s and out’s, well even most of them for that matter.
    It would be great to have someone to talk to who actually know’s Goulburn.
    You may contact me by email if you like and we can maybe arrange to meet up or start our own group once we find a few more + cashflow investors in our area.Like you mentioned even in Canberra would be good.
    My email is [email protected]

Profile photo of TzakiTzaki
    @tzaki

Dear Golburnites,