All Topics / General Property / Sydney studio units

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Profile photo of DannyboyDannyboy
    Participant
    @dannyboy

Hi all!!!!
    I’m finding a few Sydney metro (mainly 1 bedroom) studio units that are positively geared. Can anyone give me any advise on these types of cashflow properties? (I’m still learning and any advise willl be greatly appreciated)[strum]

Cheers!!

Profile photo of TerrywTerryw
    Participant
    @terryw

Hard to finance and hard to sell, with no capital growth over a long period (generally). Unilodge?

Terryw
    Discover Home Loans
    Mortgage Broker
    North Sydney
    [email protected]

Terryw | Structuring Lawyers Pty Ltd / Loan Structuring Pty Ltd
    http://www.Structuring.com.au
    Email Me

Lawyer, Mortgage Broker and Tax Advisor (Sydney based but advising Aust wide) http://www.Structuring.com.au

Profile photo of woodsmanwoodsman
    @woodsman

kopp_dan,

Interested in why you would be looking at purchasing a studio apartment?

Is this because the lower entry cost compared to other properties in Sydney?

Profile photo of DannyboyDannyboy
    Participant
    @dannyboy

Yes! The low entry cost is one reason why i’m looking at these apartments. Budget less than 200k.

Obviously there are some risks there but they do tenant fairly easily don’t they?

Profile photo of woodsmanwoodsman
    @woodsman

Are these currently owned by individual investors or a serviced apartment chain?

RP Data should have previous sales numbers if they have sold before. Will give you a better indication of past price increases. Cashflow considerations are one but many.

Profile photo of eesholeeeshole
    @eeshole

Most lenders won’t touch anything under 50sq.m. Difficulty in getting finance leads to a lack of potential market of buyers should you wish to sell at any time. Lack of buyers means less price growth.