All Topics / Help Needed! / Mentor’s???

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Profile photo of SnowySnowy
    Participant
    @snowy

Hi everybody,

I’m still pretty new at this posting, but read them all the time. Always enjoy the questions and comments.

I am just wondering how do you get a mentor in this game.

I know Steve & Dave would have been great people for the job, but they are very busy and have done it all before, and have written about it in their book.

But the question is how do you find a person that is willing to help and give you the time of day?

Any comments would be great.

Thanks for reading [gossip]

Snowy [suave2]

Snowy | Cre8tiv Home Styling
    http://cre8tivhomestyling.com.au

Profile photo of Richard TaylorRichard Taylor
    Participant
    @qlds007

Which State are you in snowy?

Cheers Richard
    richard at castlewhite.com.au
    Email me for details of our Qld wrap service.

Richard Taylor | Australia's leading private lender

Profile photo of MonopolyMonopoly
    @monopoly
    Originally posted by Snowy:
    But the question is how do you find a person that is willing to help and give you the time of day?

What do you mean Snowy??? You have our undivided attention right at this moment!!! [biggrin]

Why settle for just one mentor, when there is such a vast array of experience, skill levels and different types of investors each with their own individual style than can help you, and that you can choose from!!! [thumbsupanim]

Cheers,

Jo

Profile photo of SnowySnowy
    Participant
    @snowy

Hi Richard,

I live in the Snowy Area in NSW.

Jo,
    Good point, as there are so many different talents around that they all have different experience in the different areas of property.

I guess I’m trying to understand it all.[blush2]

Somebody you can ask questions and not feel like an idiot, but will push you when it’s needed.
    Pointing you in the right direction, that sort of thing.[dead2]

Hope that helps Jo.