All Topics / Help Needed! / Units in US

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 52 total)
  • Profile photo of easymoneyeasymoney
    @easymoney

Hi all,
    I have been looking on the net for properties in buffalo after reading old posts I think it’s a good place to invest.
    I didn’t really come across any houses but i found many unit complex’s which were 20% CoCr.

One example is a block of four units for $85 000 paying $18,340 in rent per year with a net operating income of $12,202
    All figures are in US dollars.

If I refinance my home after one IP I have recently bought after buying Steve’s book I will have Aus$55 000 as a deposit or two.

I was wondering what other people think of the risk versus returns.

As i have no experience in the US i am planning a trip there in a couple of months, a return ticket is worth $2 406 leaving from Sydney. I was also wondering if anyone else would like to accompany me for company and so two or more like minded minds can strive foward for the same goal.

easymoney

Profile photo of easymoneyeasymoney
    @easymoney

Me again,

I almost forgot to mention I was planning to go to Buffalo as the destination point unless someone know’s a better city or state

$2 406 may seem a little expensive to spend on an arline ticket plus accomodation but if we can buy two or three properties each it’s much cheaper than paying $2 000 – $3000 per property in bird dogging fees.

easymoney

wealth and the country of dreams is just one flight away

Profile photo of TokyoJoeTokyoJoe
    @tokyojoe

What sites are you looking at? The US is a big new frontier for me, but I am getting more interested. One problem is that there is just too much information for the US and it’s difficult to know where to start.

My online investing diary: http://retireyoungandwealthy.blogspot.com/

Profile photo of westanwestan
    @westan

Hi Guys